This evening, Fri. May 22, the writer Maxim Osipov is giving a reading at Corpus Online. He’ll be reading an essay and two short stories in Russian: “Свента”, “Добрые люди” and “Фантазия”.

Maxim Osipov is a doctor living in Tarusa and the author of five collections of short stories in Russian published by Corpus. His works have been translated into 16 languages, including English in a collection called “Rock, Paper, Scissors and Other Stories,” translated by Boris Dralyuk, Alex Fleming, and Anne Marie Jackson and published by NYRB Classics.

The reading is free and can been seen on the Corpus YouTube channel or on the publishing house Facebook page

It will be held at 9 p.m. Moscow time, which is 2 p.m. in New York and 7 p.m. in London.