The 13 host countries for Euro 2020 will not automatically qualify for the 24-team tournament. Each national team will be required to play qualifying matches in 2019 and in early 2020.

Like St. Petersburg, the Italian capital of Rome, Azerbaijan’s capital Baku and the German city of Munich will each host three group stage matches and a quarterfinal game.

Amsterdam, Budapest, Bucharest, Bilbao, Brussels, Copenhagen, Dublin and Glasgow will also host group stage matches and elimination rounds.

The final will be played at London’s famous Wembley Stadium.